The two most common scenarios you might encounter are;

  1. The patient does not wish to be tracked by Mobius and communicates this at the time of the procedure.

  2. The patient has messaged/spoken to us directly and does not want to be part of the Mobius Program going forward.

1. The patient does not want to participate with Mobius.

This is an option that Patients are free to choose. Mobius is designed to help patients get the best possible treatment and care following their procedure and if they have questions about Mobius they can read further on our website on the "Intro to Mobius for patients" page.

If a patient does not want to participate, then this is absolutely fine. Upon notifying staff at the clinic they will simply not be added to the platform and will not receive any messages from us.

2. The patient has messaged/spoken to us directly and does not want to be part of the Mobius Program going forward.

Not a problem. If the patient wants to opt-out at any point, they can either respond to the SMS cancel/opt-out /no. We will delete them the Mobius platform and they will not receive any further correspondence.

If they have contacted the clinic, you can simply delete them from the platform yourself. Or send us a note via the Support chat in the bottom right corner, and we will remove them immediately.

Did this answer your question?